New from the Netherlands also known as "Holland"

Tell us about you self, where you from, your car/cars, where you are driving your MAGracing cars etc. etc.
postj06

New from the Netherlands also known as "Holland"

Post by postj06 »

Hi there, I'm Johan and I am from the Netherlands,

I've been racing slotcars for more than 40 years (and still do) and was triggered by the video's on youtube of "Magracing" (that was the original name).
So after mailing with Martin of Magnetic Racing I've ordered a car a few days ago. Thereafter I have to buy a transmitter and batteries/charger. So I am in the initial fase of discovering and trying this system. By means of this forum I want to get some ideas of people who are longer involved with this kind of modelcar racing and offcourse share my experiences with you all, but that will take some time.
Ned

Re: New from the Netherlands also known as "Holland"

Post by Ned »

Welcome aboard Johan. I've been involved in this hobby for 4 years. I have a large layout permanently installed on the ground outside. A 2 year old video of my track can be seen at
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qU8kwPQYDnk&t=58s

For guys like me who are interested in converting slot cars to mag steer cars, I design chassis kits and have them printed at Shapeways. Most of them I make available to others to buy. My newest kit is called CK8 which is designed for 2.4ghz RC gear.
https://www.shapeways.com/product/BVQQ6 ... d=65196717
I offer a lot of other 1/32 scale accessories for magracing which you can see at
https://www.shapeways.com/shops/magracingunlimited?s=0

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.
HeliumFrog

Post by HeliumFrog »

Hello Johan
Welcome to the forum and thanks for the order!

We are getting quite a lot of interest in magracing again now and I am enouraging anyone who contacts me to join the forum. I think Wes videos is also on Youtube are generating a lot of interest.